Cigarettes stopped, my journey.

IMG_2177.JPG

Today marks two weeks since I have stopped smoking 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌. This is a really big accomplishment for me. I have been smoking since I was 17 years old. I blame it on my own stupidity to feel “cool” and “different” from the crowd. However this period of not smoking has tested my character like nothing ever has.

The first three days I felt like I was going C.R.A.Z.Y. My mood fluctuated from happy to sad to impatient to mad to anxious and all over again. I have walked back and forth in my living room pondering if I should get Cigarettes or not. Getting gas has proved to be a hassle. Every single time I die to go Inside the gas station and buy cigarettes.

Quitting has really put things on perspective for me. It really has made me realize that I have an addiction to nicotine. Situations are mind over matter and it is extremely hard to choose mind.

After all I am extremely proud of myself for making it this long without a cigarette, Its a good feeling to finally start conquering this test. Here’s to new beginnings.

Feel free to comment below and let me know about your struggle with any addictions and tips on how to deal with it.

Saludos,

F.R.B.

Leave a Reply

